current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Long and kinda borning
2003-05-05, 9:16 a.m.

What a Monday morning from hell. Ugh! I got up, decided to spend the extra time on my hair to dry it straight. Got ready and went to go and it was raining. I can't find my good umbrella so I settle for an old one I found in the closet. I get on the bus, with my hair fairly dry...so far so good. Then when I get off the bus, I stand up and first thing is my blouse is unbuttoned all but one button! So I fix this, then step out into the rain and wind and the wind grabs my umbrella and rips it to shreds! I'm sure there's a guy who drives a neon laughing to all his buddies about this woman crossing the street when the wind nearly knocks her of her feet and her umbrella gets flipped inside out and all the spokes break. At least maybe I made his day! So I get to work and my once straight and sleek hair is now frizzy and wavy! Oh well. I tried.

I'm getting so anxious for my vacation. Only 8 working days!!! Yeah!! It's been way too long since I've had more than a few days off. I'll be off for a total of 11 days! Unfortunately, although MyLove is on vacation too, we are not planning to go anywhere. She decided she wanted to save money. Blah. I hate it when she gets me pumped to go somewhere or do something exciting and then poops out on me. Oh well. I guess if I wanted to go bad enough I'd go without her, but I'd rather stay home with her. I just hope that we get along and don't fight the whole time, cause that would be a really shitty way to spend vacation.

My step father is moving out of state. I'm starting to feel like all the men in my life desert me at some point. It's really getting ridiculous though. I mean all I have left is my mom's parents, and my step sister. It's feeling kind of lonely. I really wish MyLove got along with her family more. I really like them and would love to spend more time with them, but I don't feel comfortable spending time with them without her, and she has told me she basically only sees them for holidays...so guess I'll have to settle with the three members of my family I have left.

I went to some yard sales this weekend and had an awesome time. I forgot how much I enjoy that. I got some great deals on candles for the basement, and some patio lights. But I can't decide whether to put the patio lights outside or hang them in the basement.

MyLove and are getting along pretty well lately. Part of the reason I'm sure is because she worked for six days in a row, 12 hours a day. But even the brief times we spent together were pleasant and relaxed. Today is her first day off for the next four days, so hopefully when I get home for work she'll be in a good mood, though I think she'll be starting her period soon and her non-exsistent (yeah right) PMS will be coming soon. Bitch alert!!!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two