current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

better
2005-05-03, 3:55 p.m.

I'm here. I took the morning off to go to an appointment. Got in at 1:00 and have been busy busy busy ever since.

So Eagle was calmer when I got home. She wanted me to lay on her lap and just be near her, so I did. She talked a bit about what is bothering her. It amounts to a little bit of guilt for letting her parents down, a little bit of fear about an impending appointment she had, a little bit of frustration at not having any more pot, and a little bit of hormonal imbalance just for affect. But the fact that I would not buy into her drama, left her alone to deal with it. She has learned how to deal with things better, not great yet, by any means, but better.

So today she is doing better still. She didn't want me to go into work, but I went anyway, I'm dedicated like that.

Other than that bit of business, not much else is going on. I'm excited about American Idol tonight, and that's about it.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two