current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Posh, no not the spice girl.
2005-05-05, 9:24 a.m.

American Idol was good. Finally Scott got the boot. I think he's a good singer and all, but I don't think he's an "American Idol." Personally I hope Bo wins. If not him, then Carrie. But Carris is just sooooo tyipcally "American Idolish" that it almost seems redundant to make her the winner. Bo at least has that rockers persona and life to add some flavor to the title. We'll see.

Eagle and I had a nice, quiet evening. She said she had seen a house on the way to pick me up that was for sale. She said it was "our" house. So we tried to find it on the way home. No luck. Eagle is not great with directions, but the thought was sweet.

Today's my last day in the office. Tomorrow I'll be in Ann Arbor for the day and I gotta say, I'm looking forward to it. I'm even looking forward to the drive. It's not often lately that I get to drive my car for any real length in time. I may even get up early enough to run it through a car wash on my way. I might as well have it looking sparkly for my drive!

I am excited about tomorrow night. It's our last night bowling and we'll get our prize money, which I'm trying hard not to count on, but I need to make up some bills and that money will really help.

Eagle confessed that she told her mother about the anniversary party we are planning for her. And as is typical her mother has started to try and take over. Now she wants us to hold it at HER house. What is wrong with these people? Eagle said, "mom, what is wrong with our clubhouse, is it not good enough for your friend?" Her mom got quiet at that point. But that is what it comes down too. Her parents are used to the "rich" life and so are their friends. Our little condo clubhouse just isn't posh enough. I don't know, it just makes me sad. Here is this woman's daughter who a year and a half ago was a mess, with no direction, no hope, no life. Now she's got it together enough to organize a party for her parents and her mother's only thought is that it won't be high class enough??? What is wrong with that picture.

Don't get me wrong. I love her family, but sometimes their priorities just amaze me. Truly they do.

Well I'd better get back to work.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two