current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Travel plans
2007-05-08, 3:59 p.m.

Thanks for the notes about the name change dilemma. I still don't know what to do about it, and still thinking of just doing it for Eagle's sake and just get over it already. Yeah, I could say, what about my feelings, but one of us is going to be upset over the result...how do you choose which one it should be, you know?

On other news, I'm going to Texas for work again in June for a week. I'm going to be in a training all week, but this time I'm going by myself (no one from my location is going with me), so either I'll find some friends in the class to hang out with, or I'll go it alone. Either way is okay. This my third time in San Antonio, so I kind of know my way around now anyway. But it would be cool if there were some fun people to hang out with in my class.

I was worried about how Eagle was going to take the news about another trip. If you recall, my first week long trip away prompted her to take a hand full of xanax and down some beers, get in the car, and proceed to get in an accident and get a DUI which landed her in jail for 30 days (15 actually served). So, I was hesitant, but she has really come a long way since then. She was cool with it. So that's good. I wish that she could be happy for me though, I mean I'm pretty proud of myself for having a job that I get to travel for. I know she's proud, don't get me wrong, but I know she dislikes that I have to travel every now and then for work.

Speaking of travel, I do have an opportunity to work on a hugh nationwide training project, but it would require at least two weeks in Texas and maybe more than that. I'd really like to do it, but I don't know how it would go over at home. At first I just thought no way I can go, but then the more I think about it, the more I think that it would be a great opportunity for me. Besides Eagle however, I do not know if my boss would want me gone for two or more weeks either. I emailed him about it, but have not heard anything back.

Overall, I feel a lot better then I did this weekend. I was kind of down and I think part of it was hormonal as I am due to start my period any day now. So I'm back to being happy!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two