current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Thoughts on Americn Idol
2007-05-09, 9:28 a.m.

Have I mentioned that I'm kind of less then impressed with the American Idol finalists this year? I can't really pick a favorite. At first my fav was Gina, but then of course she got the boot, but I thought she was the best because I really enjoy her style of music. See I know that Lakisha, Melinda, and Jordin all have fabulous voices...I get that, but they all sing the same style. It's that aretha franklin/tina turner, soul, inspirational, etc, type of music. Not that there's anything wrong with that kind of music, but it's not my taste. So there in lies my dilemma.

I do like Blake, but I think he did pretty bad last night. He should have come out singing some major disco tunes and having fun with it. But he over did the beatboxing and I'm afraid he'll be sent home. Which sucks, because out of Lakisha, Melinda, or Jordin, there's really no difference in the type of artist that will be produced. It'll be another Ruben, Taylor, and Fantasia, and it won't be an CD I'd buy.

Speaking of buying CD's, I'm totally in love love love with I*Tunes. I've decided to cancel my BMG membership and stick to I*Tunes. Most of the time I buy a CD and it gets lost or damaged and I end up loading it on my computer anyway, so why even bother with the CD when I can download all or part of a album. I just love it, but I've got to watch it or I'm going to spend way too much money.

I just downloaded P!NK's new album along with Daughtry....Go Chris Daughtry you so should have won!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two