current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Late night...too late
2007-05-11, 2:12 p.m.

I am so very tired right now. I stayed up until after 2:00 a.m. playing poker last night. I just couldn't quit, I was in a tournament that started at 9:00 p.m. and had about 300 people in it. At Midnight I was in first place with about 120 people left. First prize was $75.00, so I wasn't quitting. By 2:00 a.m. there were four of us and I was in 2nd place. Finally, mercifully, I put myself all in with a pair of 8's and at 2:20 a.m. I was knocked out in third place. I won $32.00 for my troubles, but I am so tired now that my hands are shaking. It's horrible. I feel like I'm in a dream like state. Oh well, at least it's Friday.

So Eagle told me that she is proud of me for having a job that lets me travel sometimes. She also said she would be alright if I had to be gone for a few weeks at a time, which is cool. But she also is still adamant that she wants me to take her last name. I just don't get why it's so damn important, and I never will. But oh well...I'll just have to do it and live with it. It makes me frustrated to think about, so I'm just going to not think about it until the time comes.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two