current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Training, Texas, and Money Screw ups
2007-05-16, 4:47 p.m.

For the first time in a while I goofed on the finances this payday. For one, Eagle bid on an stepper to work out with and won, So I had to buy that for $55.00. Then, a one of thos "bill me later" bills came due for $150.00. Finally, this cute and persuasive young guy came to our door pleading with us to buy magazines and I ended up falling for his charm and writing a check for $65.00. So that ate up our spending, but right there and now we are in the hole dammit. Oh well, what can you do?

I'm still waiting for the money from my grandma to come through. I'm going to pay off all my bills and credit cards, which isn't really a ton, then I've been advised to send a payment for my taxes early to avoid a penalty. Sheesh! Boy does Uncle Sam want his share and fast! Then I'm going to invest the rest, just not sure in what or how, but it's damn sure not going to disappear by spending it foolishly.

So I'm going to Texas and if we can afford the plane ticket for Eagle she's going to go with me. I hope she does. She's never been there and I've been twice, so I can show her around and it's really a beautiful city. So hopefully she can go too.

Today I had a training class where I had to train all my old co-workers. It was a little nerve wracking but it went really really well. I don't meant to toot my own horn, but I'm good at it. I'm a good trainer and I love it so very much. My boss wanted me to administer a test/quiz for these training sessions too so he could gauge their comprehension on the subject and I felt like a school teacher grading exams. I did want to be a teacher before I started working here. Looks like I've got my wish.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two