current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

I love my Job
2007-05-21, 10:29 a.m.

Okay, I'm mad now. I just wrote a very long entry and went to post it and poof...gone. Usually I copy and paste the entry just in case that happens, but I got distracted and forgot to do that. Damn.

Well here's my attempt to recreate it. But you know it's never as good as the first time.

So I was gushing about work. Work is going really great and I'm getting a lot of positive feedback, despite my co-worker who I've mentioned perviously. She can be easily described as the Immature One with a College Degree. OR IOCD for short. So anyway, IOCD has been bitching up a storm about anything and everything. It's as if she thinks that she just has certain "rights" and that things should just be the way she wants them and everyone is sick of it. I try not to engage much in office gossip, but I have been on the receiving end of people here venting about her. So come to find out lately that IOCD has been bitching to people about me. I have no idea why, and I don't really care because I KNOW I haven't done anything to warrant it. So I'v chosen to just ignore it and let her flap her lips and look dumb. But I can't say that it didn't bug me a little.

Anyway, last week my Boss's right hand woman and I both got substituted into a meeting and IOCD was asked not to attend. The meeting was about a new program the IT department is developing to make a job that I and only I do easier. So it makes sense that I should be in on the design. Well IOCD was just bitching up a storm and loudly. Sounding as she normally does, like a spoiled child. So my boss's right hand woman says to me, "boy I goes IOCD is pissed." She let it be known that she was rather happy that IOCD was upset as she doesn't much care for her. Well all I said, was something to the effect that it just gives IOCD one more thing to bitch about me seeing as she's already been bitching about me anyway. My boss's right hand woman said, "don't worry, I've got your back kiddo."

A few hours later I got a note from my direct boss that said, "Thanks for all your hard work." Wow does validation ever feel good. On top of that, the big big (second from the top) boss took me out for lunch AGAIN to thank me for all the hard work I've been doing for her too. So I'm not going to let IOCD's childish rants bother me one bit.

I truly do love my job!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two