current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

I need coffee
2005-05-10, 8:43 a.m.

I'm tired, my body aches, I can't find my glasses, and I just don't want to be here today. Plus my bus was late and I couldn't stop for coffee. Damn, I sure hope this day gets better.

Last night was nice, Eagle set up our deck with our chairs and cushions, plants, a radio, and we sat out there when I got home just talking. She finally got to meet our new neighbors across the way. She said they seem pretty nice, but they are very strange, that we've seen for ourselves. The husband seems to like to stand in his windows looking out all the time. Since his window is right across from us, it stands to reason that he's looking at us all the time. It's kind of unnerving.

Our other neighbors next door who just got married last year are selling their place. Hope we don't get someone noisy next to us.

Today Eagle's mom is taking her up to Home Depot to get some more plants. Her and her mother are avid gardeners and very good at it as well.

I got a chance to sing some karaoke last night too. Eagle read the paper and cooked dinner while I sang for awhile. I haven't been able to do that for awhile now. It was nice, but I miss having no one around and just singing my heart out to no one. But Eagle's pretty good. She encourages me and she rarely makes fun of me.

Well that's about it, I'm off in search of some coffee!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two