current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

love is in the air
2005-05-12, 8:59 a.m.

Okay, this is so not funny that I wake up to freezing cold again. What the hell? I just need summer to get here and stay. That's all I ask. Is it really too much?

So yesterday MyEx calls and says that someone called her boss' work cell phone and started trashing her to him. She immediately thought it was Eagle. Well I was pretty certain it wasn't for one simple fact. It happened around 9:30 a.m. Eagle was not up until 12:00. Besides that, I don't even remember that phone number (it used to be her work number) so I doubt that Eagle would have it. But I promised her I'd look at the phone records and see. When I got hom I looked at her cell phone and saw that she had not dialed her from that phone. I am able to check my phone company records within a day or two and see if she called from that phone. I seriously doubt it was her. She hasn't had much to say about MyEx since she left her a voice mail. And of course, I have not told her that she and I have spoken since, nor will I.

So Eagle and her mom have been planning the anniversary party and even her dad is getting a kick out of it. We should have known there'd be no way to keep it a surprise. Her mother is far too nosey for that. On top of that, remember the brother incident? Well Eagle wrote him a quick note that basically said, everything's cool and that she wouldn't hold it against him. It was very mature. So, now she and he have a relationship again and they chatted on the phone last night. When she got done she came into the room where I was, looking very serious. She sat down and took my hands in hers and very sincerely said, "you know you've made a huge difference in my life, but do you know that my family dynamics are changing because of you?" She meant in a good way and it felt nice to be told that I mean so much to her. I told her that her family dynamics were changing because of HER, but that yes I see the changes all the way around. I also told her based on what I've seen of her family.....she's got it going on in comparison!

So, we had a good night. I worked on the invitations for the party. She made phone calls and worked on other party details, including some collages of pictures. This is going to be a great party.

One thing I have learned about her parents during all of this is, they have always loved each other deeply. There are so many pictures throughout the years of the two of them gazing lovingly at each other, holding each other, kissing. I don't know about OTHER families, but that's not seen much in my family photos. I think it's rare and it's beautiful. I also think that Eagle growing up seeing her parents love each other has made her into the loving person that she is today.

Well I've got a meeting to get too shortly, so I'm off.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two