current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Wish me luck
2003-05-13, 10:18 a.m.

My interview for supervisor is in approximately 40 minutes. I have to say, I look pretty professional today in my long, straight, and black skirt, and purple blouse. I even straightened my hair for the ocassion. MyLove saw me briefly this morning and told me I look good. I actually happen to agree. I think my self-confidence is growing bit by bit. If I got this job I'm interviewing for, that would probably boost my confidence even more.

I am somewhat apprehensive however. If I do get this job, suddenly I'll be the "boss" over my current co-workers. I know that it would be weird. I'd have to learn to balance friendship with authority. But I really think that I am up for the challenge. Now, if only the ones making the decision would agree!

Well wish me luck!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two