current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Amen
2005-03-25, 2:24 p.m.

Well it's friday. I'm bummed because I was overdrawn in the bank dammit. But at least I got paid and now I have another chance to make it two weeks without going into the hole. Good luck!

Work sucks. That's all I have to say about that. I'm living off of ibruprofen right now to keep my hand from throbbing. Last night it was so painful it brought tears to my eyes. It's very odd. It only hurts right in the middle of my hand and only in certain positions. Other times it burns a bit too. Ibruprofen seems to help emensely though, hopefully I'll be able to bowl with it tonight.

Eagle and I were pissy with each other yesterday. She got up pissy and proceeded to piss me off to the point that I told her I did not want to speak to her again that day and hung up. She magically changed her tune after that and we made up very nicely last night. Coulda gotten lucky if I'd have been up for it, but it's "that time" and I did not feel like getting messy.....sorry TMI I know.

Last night yet another news story came on about Terry Shrivo and I nearly broke down in tears. It is just a horrible thing to me that they are putting her through this. Let the poor girl go already. Jeb Bush the one that started this whole fiasco in the first place would have shot his horse for less, yet he'll let her rot away in a body with no use and no brain to speak of. Let her spirit move on for crying out loud! Then there's the whole argument that by taking out the feeding tube we're playing God....well hello people, putting the tube in to begin with was playing God, without that she'd have died long ago. It's just instanity to me. Meanwhile some trouble high schooler shoots and kills 10 people and the press and government is too focused on keeping this poor girl alive to even notice! It truly makes me sick.

I declare here and now to anyone who knows and loves me, do not ever keep my alive if my brain is gone. Just let me go. I would not want to live as a shell of a human being for 15 years. That is not life. That is death without the reward of having your spirit be free. End her suffering already.

Okay I don't preach much but I had to get that out. I nearly cry every time the show her picture on the television. I can't stand it. I pray for some resolution soon.

Amen

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two