current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

assault, police, and scars
2004-05-30, 12:41 p.m.

Okay so I bolted. I moved out on Eagle while she was being processed by the police for assaulting me. Yeah, assault.

I came home Friday to a person so pyschotic it was scarey. After much screaming, throwing things, trashing the condo that we worked so hard to decorate, threatening me, being very verbally abusive, and finally topping it off with teeth marks in my face and her hands bruising my neck, I had her arrested.

During the evening my friends DJ and Jess called and heard the commotion, they rushed over. They walked in to a scene of Eagle wobbling on her legs one side of the couch and me standing with blood running down my check on the other side. They wanted me out at that moment. Eagle had other ideas. She charged my friends, who easily recovered, pinned her down and allowed me to get out.

Yeah, I'm okay. Hopefully I won't have a scar from the bite, but I will always have a scar inside from the attack. From the memory of her eyes...the eyes of a wild animal.

I spent the weekend with my friends and it was the best thing I could do. Surprisingly, I'm doing very well. I have the week off for vacation now, so I plan to use the time to find an apartment.

Eagle has called begging me to come back. But that's not going to happen. I grew up this weekend more than I have in a long time and realized that I DO NOT have to feel guilty for leaving her and not even looking back. And I don't.

I feel bad for her, but she has to fix these problems on her own. Now matter how great and how often the good times were, it only takes one time of physically harming me and I'm gone.

I am so thankful to these two friends of mine. They made this so much easier for me. I realized this weekend that I may not have a lot of family, but I have some GREAT friends. Truly I do. I thank God for them.

Now I'm off to find a place to live. If you don't hear from me for a while, don't worry. I won't have access to a computer till I get back to work next Monday.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two