current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

only depend on me
2004-06-01, 9:52 a.m.

I'm doing pretty good. Thanks for all the comments and notes. I'm feeling like a big dufus though. Here I thought she'd never hurt me physically. Yeah, right. At least it wasn't too bad, I'm sure it could have been worse.

I somehow have a feeling that she is going to cause me mostly psychological pain now. I've stopped taking her calls and now she's filling my voice mail box.

She keeps saying things like, "in won't happen again" and "what about all the great times." It's hard for me to hear her pain despite the pain she caused me. I guess that's a part of me I really need to work hard on.

But I'm being very strong. I've had some great support the past few days. I'm on vacation till next Monday so this gives me time to find an apartment and get moved in.

I'm actually excited about moving on my own again. I realize now that I truly can only depend on one person fully in my life, and that's me.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two