current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

what makes her happy?
2003-06-05, 8:44 a.m.

Last night as I walked through the door at home the phone was ringing. I picked it up, it was MyLove. She said she was still at her family's house and did I want to come over and join her? Wow. She actually asked me to join her!! This makes me so very happy. It is a big step for her.

So, I hopped in the car and headed to her family's house. Once there, we played with playdough with her neice, I ate some chicken, MyLove's mother cleaned my ring in her jewellery cleaner, and it was a nice evening. Although I really feel bad for MyLove's sister-in-law, as it was her father that passed away. However, he was close with MyLove's entire family.

After we got home MyLove talked a bit about how when things like this happen, it makes her question her life. I said that I think that's pretty normal. Most of us question our own lives when faced with our own mortality. She said, "but I just wonder if I'm happy." I told her that only she can know that. I did tell her that I think she has done a lot more in her life than most people will ever do. And that she should be proud of all that she has accomplished. She agreed.

We went to bed early, talked a bit more about our lives and then dozed off into a restful sleep.

Sometimes MyLove is so strong and couragous, but other times she seems so weak and unsure. Last night was one of those nights. I prayed that she find out what makes her happy, even if it turns out not to be me.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two