current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Not back to work yet
2006-06-05, 10:26 a.m.

I'm still off work. The doctor gave me orders to stay off until June 29, but I really want to get back sooner than that. He did say that I can now start putting weight down on my leg as much as I can tolerate. I finally got all my paperwork in order to go to PT. So I have three PT appointments this week.

I've been able to walk with the aid of the crutches but boy is my leg sore. The muscles are screaming all the time. I try to do the excercises the doctor gave me, but it hurts like hell. At least there is some progress finally. I can almost see the light at the end of this very long and dark tunnel.

Eagle is doing okay, but we've been getting on each other's nerves a bit lately. I suppose when you spend 24/7 with each other for months that's bound to happen.

Our biggest fight is about the fact that I want to look into buying some real estate and renting it out for extra income. She thinks its too much of a risk, however, I think that opinion is based on the fact that her parents said that. I realize renting property out is a risk, but if done correctly it can also be a source of extra income. Lots of people are successful at it, why can we be?

I basically told her, that unless she gets a job and keeps it, this is the only other solution I can come up with to pay off her fines. The houses would be "hers" in that she would be in charge of checking up on them, collecting rent, and doing the minor repairs that may need to be done. So it would be her "job." I don't even know if my credit will allow me to get a mortgage at this time, but I'm determined to at least check into it.

So that's it for now. I don't really have much else to report seeing as I do basically the same damn thing day in and day out. Although I'm not looking forward to going back to work, I am not really dreading it either. Once I get back into the routine of it, I'll be fine. My bosses have been wonderful and want me to not rush it so that I heal properly. That's good to know that they are supportive.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two