current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

great friends
2004-06-13, 4:40 p.m.

I'm writing this from a friend's computer in Canada. I spent most of the weekend here. I need to remember that I can find safe comfort in my friends. Sometimes I forget that.

I had a relaxing weekend for the most part. Friday I had off and enjoyed my day; finished unpacking; and relaxed.

I'm doing good mentally. I'm still of the mind that I owe no one anything except myself. Each decision I make for awhile will be made based on my wants, needs, and desires...and on one else's. I'm tired of putting other people's feelings and needs in front of mine. It's amazing how hard it is to think of me first. Whenever I do it, I then end up feeling selfish. Can't win! But I'd rather feel selfish and be safe and happy for awhile.

So, with that said, I smell dinner...I'm off to eat and visit some more with some really great friends.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two