current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Feeling better
2004-06-14, 4:30 p.m.

I've calmed somewhat throughout the day. It's been productive and somewhat healing. I caught up on some journals (ssshh don't tell the boss) and chatted with some friends.

The best news of all though is that a friend of mine emailed me and asked me to accompany her to Grand Rapids this weekend for Pride. We can stay with her friends there, so no hotel costs. I think a change in scenery is just what the doctor ordered! I am very excited by this and can't wait to go. Not to mention this friend is a very upbeat person who likes to be silly and I'm sure will have my mind off my troubles for a few days.

Still feeling anxious about Eagle. I want to cut off all contact, at least for awhile. But I know that the worst is yet to come on that. But for now, I'm thinking positive.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two