current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Way to go Pistons
2004-06-16, 8:56 a.m.

Yeah Pistons! And yes the city is still intact. Seriously though, my co-workers and I were discussing Jimmy Kimmel's remarks. Detroit really does get an unfair rap. There hasn't been any civil unrest in over 20 years. When can our city be forgiven for its past problems?

I've worked in downtown Detroit for over 15 years now. I've never had a problem. Never even seen a problem, yet I have friends in the burbs who won't step foot in Detroit for fear of being carjacked or robbed. It think that's unfounded.

But anyway, the Pistons won, good for them. And no one got out have hand.

I'm proud of the Pistons and proud of our communities for celebrating responsibly.

Okay, so I guess I should end this public service announcement huh?

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two