current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

I'm Back
2006-06-19, 1:01 p.m.

Well I�m back. Work is the same as it always was, in fact I don�t even feel like I�ve been gone for 2 and half months. The only bummer is that I have to borrow 67 hours of vacation time which means that I won�t be taken a vacation for a very long time. Oh well. At least I have a job and I won�t (hopefully) miss any pay.

Everyone seemed to have missed me, which is a nice feeling. My boss was glad to see me too. It was tiring walking into the building this morning and my leg aches right now, but it�s not unbearable.

I slept horribly last night. I was nervous about coming back to work and I just could not fall asleep and stay asleep. I think I got about 3 � hours total. So I�m very tired today. Plus after work I have to go to therapy, which sucks royally.

So that�s about it. I promise to start getting back to regular updates, such that they are.

Eagle is good, and has been better for the past two weeks. There was an incident two weeks ago in which she took too many Ambien and crashed her van. It�s in the shop, but luckily her insurance is paying for it. I told her after that, in the presence of her counselor that A) that is the LAST incident I will stick around for; and B) She has until October 1 to get her shit together, or I�m gone. By get her shit together I mean, go to AA and do the work; and stay clean. So far she has pushed it by using caffeine pills and benadyrl. I told her that I am not going to be her parent figure/ authority figure, if she chooses to use these substances that is her choice. I will voice my opinion on it and that will be that. Come October 1 if I do not feel that she is taking her recovery seriously I WILL leave. And I mean that. Her counselor supported this decision and Eagle is resigned to that. We�ll see how it all goes.

But for now, that�s it. I�m going to go back to checking my 1400+ emails.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two