current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

awesome weekend
2004-06-21, 8:22 a.m.

I had the greatest time this weekend. It was fantastic! Just what I need. Except now, as I sit here Monday morning my body is sore, and I feel like I haven't slept in days. But hey, I guess it was worth it.

Friday I went on my date. She was really very nice. But there's no connection there. At least not on my part. I'm not sure if this is just the way she is, but she grinned like mad all night. It was really very odd. Like I said she was very nice, and 11 years older than me and it was noticeable to me. However, she picked me up, brought me flowers, opened the car door for me, and wouldn't let me pay for anything all night. That was a real treat. At the end of the evening she gave me a hug and asked if I'd like to go out again sometime. I told her that I would, but reminded her that I'm not looking for anything serious.

So the dated ended at 3:30 a.m. I still had to pack for my trip and then be up for by 7:00 a.m. It was hard to get up, but I did and we hit the road by 8:00. My friend Trish was great. We talked all the way there and it made the two and half hour drive fly by. We met her friend Jen first and DAMN she's hot. But even better was that she's super cool. We then hooked up with their other friend Lara. We shopped, and drank, and walked around pride, then went to the bar, and had an awesome, awesome, awesome time. A few minutes after meeting them, I felt like I'd known them both forever.

The best part of the trip was that I didn't have to constantly wonder what anyone was thinking back home. I didn't have to worry about anyone but me. I like that feeling.

But now, I'm back to work and I guess I'd better actually start now.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two