current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

It's almost Friday!
2006-06-22, 9:47 a.m.

Well I've almost made it through my first week back to work. I've been sore, but not terribly so.

Tomorrow and next week, I'm going back to taking the bus. This means I'll have to walk about 2 blocks to work in the morning and 2 blocks to the bus stop after work. I should be okay though.

Last night in PT I got to wear my tennis shoes on both feet. It was very exciting. It felt really strange to have a real shoe on my foot after almost three months.

Hopefully after my appointment with the doctor next week, I'll be able to start wearing shoes with an ankle support instead of this stupid boot!

All is still well with Eagle. She is clean from everything and has been all week. I know this because she has no money, nor any vehicle to get anything. She's been cleaning the house and cooking too. The only issue she has this week is that she sleeps till noon every day, but other than that. She's doing good.

Tonight we're going to see one of her cousins line dance at a bar and I'm not looking forward to it, but she really wants to go so I agreed. I wish that I could participate though.

Can you believe that it's been over two years since I've seen MyExLove, but I still think about her daily? Is this normal? Will I ever not think about her? It really sucks I tell ya.

I'm not feeling quite so overwhelmed about my work project. Yesterday I spent all day, developing a plan and time goals to have each part in place. Then I scheduled appointments with people who can give me some insite into my target group. I developed a survey to conduct with my target group. Finally I did some of the training that already exsists for them to see what they've learned and what might need to be focused on. Today I'm going to do some data quality to see what errors they are making. So I'm on the right path and up for the challenge! Who says I need a degree?

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two