current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Savings Plan
2006-06-23, 10:56 a.m.

I made it all the way to Friday. It�s not so bad really. Most of the day I�m sitting anyway. I did take the bus this morning and the walk to the building wasn�t too bad. I switched from using one crutch to using a cane, but I�m not used to it, so I feel very awkward.

Last night we went out to see Eagle�s cousin line dance. It was cool. But by 8:30 I was exhausted so we left. It was a good 45 minutes away from our place too. Her mom bought us dinner which was great.

We are so very broke right now. As usual, I know. But I�ve made a plan to start saving some money. I told Eagle that we are not spending any money on anything that is not necessary for at least two months. She agreed. We�ll see about that when she gets the hankering for something. Like last night she wanted Dairy Queen. I explained over and over that we have $50.00 to last one week, out of that we have to buy cigarettes, groceries for the week, and put gas in my car. There was no way we could spend anything on Dairy Queen. So she sulked about it for awhile. She has no concept of money. To her $50.00 is enough to have fun with and screw the consequences of having nothing left for the necessities. That�s the result of having everything handed to her all her life.

The good news is, I found an old bus pass and receipt for reimbursement! So if I turn it in today, hopefully I�ll have an extra $20.00 on Tuesday next week. How pathetic. We�re going to have to live off of hotdogs this coming week too.

But this is the LAST time we�re going to be this way. I am going to turn this around and start saving some money. There is NO reason why I can�t.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two