current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Gotta lose it.
2006-06-26, 8:32 a.m.

Something disturbing happened this weekend. I had my ankle wrapped up like the therapist told me to do and when I unwrapped it, there was the perfect outline of the top of one of the screws in my ankle. It was freaky. I called the doctor and they said that as long as it doesn't break the skin it should be fine. I go back to the doctor this Thursday anyway. But damn was it gross.

So I've decided that once I can walk and I get clearance from the doctor to start an exercise routine, I'm going to find a place that has jazzersize (sp?). I want to get in better shape, but I hate just walking, or boring stuff like that. I guess I'll have to start watching better what I eat. I mean, as it is now, I eat what I want, but I don't think that I eat a tremendous amount of food or calories. But obviously it's not working to reduce my weight. It just sucks knowing I have to give up regular pop and I don't drink diet because I'm convinced it affects people's neurological systems. I'll have to cut back on cheese, and pasta, and sour cream. I really don't want to eat that way. It sucks.

Eagle is back on the kick of asking me to do something about my weight too. Part of me feels like saying, I'll do something by leaving her. When I'm single I have no problems at all losing weight. But I think that's just spite talking. But who knows. I know that for myself, I'm tired of being ashamed of my body, I'm tired of being out of shape. Good enough reasons to try AGAIN to lose weight.

That's all for now.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two