current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Interesting Ride
2006-06-27, 9:03 a.m.

I had an interesting bus ride this morning. First of all there was this young guy listening to a radio station on his headphones. Apparently the people on the radio were very funny because he kept laughing out loud. As I sat there and started to feel irritated by this, I thought, �but wait a minute, it�s just laughter, what�s there to really get irritated about?� I know others were getting irritated too as every time he let out a big bellow people would turn and glare at him. But it�s laughing right? Is it irritating because he�s the only one in on the joke?

The other thing that happened was a very sweet, naive, and mentally challenged girl got on our bus and didn�t realize until we were half way downtown that she got on the bus going the wrong way. She got up and went to talk to the bus driver. Now most drivers would have just stopped the bus, told her to get off, cross the street and wait for the one going the right way. But this driver went above and beyond. She called ahead to the next driver and then waited until they crossed paths. Then she got out of the bus, and walked her across the street to the right bus. How sweet was that? I am going to email her bosses and tell them about her heroics. It nearly brought tears to my eyes, but then again I am hormonal at the moment.

Today I decided to leave my big clunky boot at home. Instead I wrapped my ankle with an ace bandage and put my tennis shoes on. I�m still using one crutch for balance though. I did not get doctor�s approval to do this, but yesterday that boot was just killing me. I think my muscles have progressed too far for that boot to do them any good, in fact I think it does more harm than good. So I�m walking with too normal shoes now! Woo Hoo.

Okay that�s about it. I�ve got work to do.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two