current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

bad news
2004-06-25, 8:43 a.m.

It's Friday. This week wasn't too bad. Went by pretty quick even.

I got bad news last night. My ex-husband called to inform me that his step-sister committed suicide. It's very tragic. She was such a good person until she got addicted to prescription pills a few years ago. After that, she was in and out of rehab, neglected her children, her husband, and herself. This is going to be hard on the family though. They had all tried so hard to help her. But in the end they could not save her.

I had a very vivid dream last night. Unfortunately it was about MyExLove. I can't remember the details now, but I woke up and the first thought I had was disappointment that the dream wasn't true. Damn. Here I thought I was making progress. I guess I am, but I still have so many feelings left, I want them to be gone now.

Oh well. I suppose in the reality of my ex-husband's family dealing with such a horrible thing right now, my problems pale in comparision.

That really is what it's all about. Remember that when you think you've got it bad, you just need to remember that things could always be worse. I should be thankful for the love that I got to experience with MyExLove and not bitter that she didn't return it. It shows me that love like that is possible and when I'm with a person who loves me back the same way....that will be heaven.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two