current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

love her potential
2003-06-27, 9:49 a.m.

I think I'm losing my mind. Last week I completely forgot my counseling appointment until several hours after I was supposed to go. So...she rescheduled me for last night, and I got the time wrong and showed up a half hour late! The bummer of it is, I really wanted to talk. It was really nice of my therapist to see me for a half hour at least. She's pretty great.

I told her about the last few days with MyLove. I told her how MyLove and I had decided not to decide anything until the end of July. She asked, "if today was the end of July and you had to make a decision, what would it be?" I thought about it, but at that moment I would stay with MyLove.

She then cautioned me not to try and "love her potential." I think that is a wise statement. I never really thought about it before. But her potential is exactly what I've been in love with. Definitely food for thought.

Tonight I'm going to hang out with my friends in Canada. MyLove asked me if we were planning to have an orgy....I'm sure she was kidding, but I do think that a part of her is concerned. She is concerned because these friends are ones that my ex-husband and I were in the swinging lifestyle with. But has got to trust me, and I've never given her reason not to.

Next weekend I may be heading down to North Carolina to visit some family. MyLove has to work all weekend, so I'll either be going alone, or with some friends.

At any rate, I am just SOO happy it is Friday, it has been a very long week.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two