current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

feeling better, but still bitter
2004-07-01, 9:06 a.m.

I'm feeling better today. Not nearly as whiney. I had a pretty good dram last night. I dreamed that MyExLove wanted me back and when I went to see her there was no attraction at all. I was able to tell her that I was not interested and walk away. Maybe my subconcious is coming around after all!

I got some new karaoke CD's in last night and that made my night. How pathetic is that? But I guess a hobby is good and karaoke is my hobby. Just wish I sang well enough to make some money off of it.

This weekend is the white trash wedding of my half sister and her ex-husband. I am SO not looking forward to it. I'm taking Eagle with me. For a few reasons. One, she always picks up my mood. Two, she'll shock my newly Christian father. I know that's bad of me, but if I can't get him to love me, maybe I can at least torture him a little. How juvenile!

I'm trying to think of what on earth to get them for their wedding. Do I even have to get them something? I mean I organized and paid for most of their first wedding....yeah I'm bitter. I guess I should be happy for them, but I know that they only reason they're doing this is to please my dad. They truly got a long better divorced that they did when they were legally married. I guess it's their choice, but I just can't help being bitter about it.

The good thing is, I get to get away this weekend, and that is a good thing.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two