current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

feeling really good today
2004-07-02, 9:17 a.m.

I'm doing pretty good today. It's Friday, it's payday, I'm going away for the weekend, it's all good.

Eagle had a job interview yesterday and she was so excited about it. I saw a fire in her, I haven't seen before. It was really remarkable. I think she has a good chance of getting this job. It's actually working with adult mentally handicapped people. She has done this type of job before and she does it well. She has a way of making them feel important, and wanted. She has a talent that most people do not. I think part of it is that she has felt like an outcast most of her life she she can relate.

My friends are keeping their eye on me. They know I'm seeing Eagle, and are concerned. But I assure them that I've got it under control. I'm seeing her, but not exclusively. I'm staying in my own apartment every night. I'm staying in her life and her in mine, but I've got my head screwed on tight. I truly do. I know most people would look at what happened with her and I and never give her a second glance. But that's not me. I've never been that kind of person. When I see someone with the light that she has within her, I can't walk away that easily. But I CAN protect myself and keep my distance enough not to get hurt. She has a lot to prove. Not only to me, but to those that care about me. I've explained that to her, she is confident that she will do that. Time will tell.

At any rate, I'm doing really well. I don't know what the beginning of the week's depression can be blamed on, probably attending the funeral, as well as hormones, and missing MyExLove. But I'm feeling much better now and can't wait to get started on this weekend. Come on 5:00!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two