current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

back to work
2004-07-06, 9:06 a.m.

Well I'm back to work after three very short but pretty damn fun days off.

As I said on Friday, I took Eagle with me up north to my half sister's wedding. I have to say that I'm really glad I brought her. I did not realize just how stressed this wedding was making me. She was wonderful. She talked with my family, made herself at home and then asked me what was wrong. She could tell I was not at ease there. We talked and I realized that I was walking around looking very uncomfortable. So I changed it. I tried to go back out there and talk and have fun. And I did for the most part.

After the wedding we went back Saginaw and got a room for the night. I promptly fell fast and sound asleep. The next day we spent at Frankenmuth and really had a great time. The cool thing about the whole weekend was that Eagle was great. And such a wonderful support to me. It's hard for me to admit when I'm feeling stressed or hurt, or anything. Yet with her she puts her arms around me and lets me just cry it out, talk it out, and then she makes me laugh.

Well I'll have more to say about my weekend later, but for now the boss just came by to tell tell me that there will be "no slacking this week." Whatever.

Back to work.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two