current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

home sweet home
2003-07-07, 7:29 a.m.

I'll be leaving for the airport shortly, just had a few minutes to spare so I thought I'd post a quick entry.

I had a really great time on vacation, I missed MyLove a lot, but it didn't hamper me having a good time, and I wasn't thinking about her constantly. I called her twice a day to say I loved her and that was it. I'm pretty proud of myself.

I'm proud that I drove myself to the airport, parked, got myself and luggage checked in, got through security, got on the right airplane, made my connecting flight, and picked up my baggage, all by myself. I know it's sad that at 33 I'd never done that before and I was nervous that I couldn't do it, but I did and I am proud of that.

Now in a few minutes, I get do it all over again. But in a few hours I will be home sweet home.

I sort of wish I had driven down just to prove to myself that I could do that, but I guess everything in good time. Someday I will take a road trip alone....but not now.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two