current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

i'm back
2003-07-08, 9:14 a.m.

Well I'm back. Yesterday was hell! It took me 12 hours to get home, when it should have only taken half that. Both legs of my flight were delayed by hours. I saw lots of the inside of airports, did a lot of reading, and eating. But I made it home.

Did I come home to a warm welcome? No. Did I expect it? Not really. I had hoped, but not really expected it. In her defense though, she was exhausted so maybe...just maybe I'll get a bit more enthuasiasm today. I doubt it..but there's always a chance.

I did do a lot of thinking while I was gone, and I think I decided that there are only two issues with MyLove, they happen to be hugh though. One is her tendancy to lie. Two is her lack of affection/romance. The rest of her is pretty great. She's funny, she's smart, she works, she's responsible, she pays her bills, she's an overall good person. If I were to end this relationship, I'd end up having to look for someone new. Do I really want to look? What if I ended up with a deadbeat, irresponsible person, who lacks motivation, yet is very affectionate? You see what I'm saying? I know that I love MyLove with all my heart, my body responds to her like no one else, and we get a long for the most part. Do I really want to risk giving that up to looking for something "better?" No I don't think that I do. And that's where I'm at.

MyLove just called me. I totally forgot to give her a kiss before I left this morning. She noticed....and asked me why. I told her I forgot and that I was trying to run out the door. But she noticed! I think there is more hope for us, than I fully realize.

I also asked her if we can have a romance night alone (minus doggies) in our bedroom on Friday. She said yes. So I'll be thinking of somethings to that we can do.

Woo Hoo!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two