current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Boss is Bitch
2004-07-08, 8:57 a.m.

I'm pissed. My boss is the biggest bitch in the world. But I already knew that didn't I?

I realized last night when I listened to my messages at home that I had a doctor appointment today. I had thought that it was next week, so I hadn't asked for the time off work yet. But seeing as it's only 2 hours I have to leave early I figured the boss might let me go anyway. Nope. She said it was unacceptable with that short of notice. What a fucking asshole!! And then on top of it she says, "and don't forget to bring me the program from the funeral you had to go to."

Now it's not like I take a ton of time off. It's not like I call in a lot. It's not like I don't have several weeks of sick and vacation time banked. It's not like she didn't just leave two hours early on short notice on Monday. Damn it pisses me off.

So I rescheduled the appointment for next week. The thing is I've been worried about this. I have a lump on my shoulder. The doctor is going to take it out and biopsy it. I mean this isn't just an ingrown toe nail or something. But I guess that doesn't matter to her. Whatever.

I guess I'll just have to wait another week. I thought it was next week anyway, so it shouldn't be too bad.

Okay better get back to work before she cracks the whip. Fucking bitch.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two