current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

dinner with lesbians
2003-07-10, 9:44 a.m.

How sad is it that MyLove and I were traumatized last night because both Big Brother and Paradise Hotel were on at the SAME time! How unfair that is. We mostly watched Paradise Hotel because it's been on longer and there's much more drama. But we flipped between that and Big Brother.

At one point, MyLove looked over at said...."it's all your fault...you got me addicted to this reality stuff." It warmed my heart and it meant a lot to me. It means that she can bend, she can start to enjoy things that she didn't think she could before. There is hope for us.

Tonight we are going to dinner with a group of lesbian women who meet once a month for dinner. I'm a bit nervous, but really glad MyLove is going with me. She is skeptical. She actually doesn't like to hang out with lesbians she said because in her experience they all try to get her to change. Hopefully these women will not be like that. I told MyLove I'd like for us to meet some mutual friends that we can play cards with, go to events with, etc. I am looking forward to it.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two