current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

She got a job
2004-07-12, 8:55 a.m.

Great news. Eagle got the job she applied for. I am totally geeked about. I am very proud of her. That past month I have seen her grow so much. And now, she has a job. It's only part time for now, which is great. She needs to work her way back into it. She has to call today to find out when she starts, her pay, and her schedule.

She and I had a really great weekend too. I swear with her and I, when one is down the other is there to pitch in more. Friday she was down and scared about this new job, and I was able to help her through it. Saturday we were both pretty great. Sunday, I was down, and she was there for me.

Why was I down yesterday? I'm not really sure. I think because I start to worry about things I can't control. I worry about Eagle messing up. I worry about losing myself again. I worry about anything and everything. But I'm doing better today. I need stop worrying and just live for me and live in the now. I don't need to predict the future.

I've been thinking less about MyexLove, which is good. I do still miss her, but not as much as before. It's been three months now since we broke up for good. And a month before that I never really saw her much anyway. So, I'm doing better with it. I think I can see a time when my heart won't ache when I think of her. A time when I can remember the good times fondly and let the bad times go. She was my first real true love and that never goes away. But I can accept what we had and cherish and move on. Soon.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two