current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Boss is still a bitch
2004-07-13, 8:19 a.m.

Well today is the day. I have to go get this little lump removed from my shoulder. I'm so not looking forward to it. Who would?

I'm pissed at my boss once again. Everyday she proves what an ass she is. Yesterday she informed me that the documentation I provided her for the funeral I went to two weeks ago, was not sufficient. She wants me to call the funeral home and get a letter from them! Please! I am not in third grade people. I've worked here for nearly 14 years. I have weeks of sick and vacation time saved. I don't call in sick. I'm rarely ever late. I do my work. I do more than my work. What the fuck is this about?

I refused to do what she asked. I told her if she is going to insist, then I want a meeting with Human Resources. I'm tired of her bullying me. Enough is enough. Hell, she hasn't even given me approval to leave early today, even though I requested it last week. No matter what she says though, I'm going today. I'm not putting this off anymore for her or anyone.

Okay now that I'm all fired up. I'd better get to my work.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two