current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

foolish games
2003-07-14, 9:38 a.m.

"Foolish Games" by Jewell - I never realized when I fell in love with this song, just how prophetic it would become.

You took you coat off,

and stood in the rain,

you were always crazy like that.

And I watched from my window,

always felt I was outside,

looking in on you.

You're always mysterious one,

with dark eyes and carless hair,

you were fashionably senstive, but too cool to care.

You stood in my doorway,

you got nothing to say,

besides some comment on the weather.

Well in case you failed to notice,

in case you failed to see,

this is my heart bleeding before you

this is me down on my knees.

And these foolish games

are tearing me apart.

And your thoughtless words

are breaking me heart.

You're beaking my heart.

You're always brilliant in the morning, smoking your cigarette and talking over coffee.

You're philosphies are moot, Baroque moved you, do you love Mozart.

And you speak of your loved ones, while I clumsily strum my guitar.

Well exuse me, cause I've mistaken you for somebody else, somebody who gave damn, somebody more like myself.

And these foolish games, are tearing me,

you're tearing me,

you're tearing me apart.

And your thoughtless words

are breaking my heart.

You're breaking my heart.

You took your coat off, and stood in the rain, you were always crazy like that.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two