current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Trying to remain positive about money still
2006-07-14, 8:42 a.m.

It's Friday, it's payday, and after paying off my payday advance loans because of my lack of a check LAST payday, I'm now broke once again. It's really hard to remain positive when you're looking at a total of $150.00 to get you through the next TWO weeks. Granted that's after groceries, gas, and cigarettes. But still. I mean you can barely go out for a nice meal and a move for under $75.00 That's half of our spending money for two weeks. So that means no movies and dinners out. We have to use this money to get haircuts, and the occassional fast food lunch/dinner, and that's it. But at least I HAVE $150.00 for "spending" some people don't, so I should be thankful right? Yes, I am thankful.

I have a meeting at 9:00 this morning and I really hope this day goes by fast. Though my work mode did kick in somewhat this week, it's still not back to normal. I still don't look forward to coming to work everyday like I used to.

And not to gripe about money again, but did you hear that gas prices are going up to $4.00 a gallon by the end of the summer? What the hell are we going to do? That's crazy! Okay enough money crap....I'm off to go to my meeting.

Happy Weekend.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two