current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Face to Face with Boss
2004-07-15, 10:05 a.m.

My thanks go out to all the many people who have worked so hard to make sure that the ban on same sex marriage did NOT pass. I am, unfortunately, politically ignorant most of the time. But reading Jenne helps me to keep informed and seeing her enthusiasm and efforts is really great. Thanks Jenne!

I had a meeting with my boss yesterday. It was a long time coming actually. I was tired of her shit. I went to Human Resources and basically was told that my boss is doing EXACTLY what they want her to do. However, she is somewhat too harsh and takes things too personally, and they are "working with her on that." Whatever that means. Anyway, I sat down with her and explained my position and she gave her standard answer of, "well that's just my personality, so you have to just get used to me." I don't think that a manager should be able to say that. But who am I?

But when it was said and done, I feel better having gotten my gripes off my chest. I think that I may have earned some respect as well for approaching her and facing these issues head on.

Confrontation does get easier the more you do it. This is good to know.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two