current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Being broke sucks
2004-07-16, 8:53 a.m.

It's Friday, and pay day, but I'm as broke as I was before pay day. I'm starting to panic about money. And that's not good. It starts to make me question having my own place. I know that I need my own place, but when I'm paying out all this money every month....moving in with Eagle starts to look like a good idea. But it's not. At least not now. Someday, yeah. But not now.

So....I guess I'll just have to be broke for awhile. I may cancel some of my premium cable channels, and get just basic phone service, that would help. The part that suck is that I make good money. I should NOT be this broke. But I have two outstanding loans that my exhusband and I took out that eat up nearly $200.00 per check. Plus, I pay for health insurance for him as well which is another $100.00 per check. That's $300.00 that would help me greatly in my own damn pocket. But not much I can do about it for now. I can't change my health care plan till November, and even then I'm not sure I can remove him without being divorced.

Oh well...I'll be okay. Yeah, I have to take a lunch everday; be concious of my gas mileage and cook at home. I'll make it. Just sucks.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two