current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

not crazy
2003-07-24, 9:41 a.m.

Yesterday I forwarded one of those mushy group emails to some of the folks on my email list, including my dad. Today, I got this email from him:

"Thanks. I guess you're stuck with me and I hope that's okay with you. I love you and want what makes you happy. I'm moving into my condo during August and once I get in and semi-settled,I'll call to see when we can get together. We need to spend more time together because you never know what lies ahead. Love,Dad"

Who knew all I had to do was send some mushy email to him!

I'm not really holding my breath that he'll actually call me though. We'll see.

Other than that, all is well in my life and I'm still very thankful for that. MyLove came home upset from work last night and she talked it out with me and even asked my advice. It felt really great, and comfortable.

With the help of my friend BillyBoy, I've named that irritating little voice in my head that constantly worries about the stupid shit...her name is Annoying Atilda. And she has officially been grounded! So far she's staying in her room not trying to convince me that I'm fucking things up like she usually does.

No, I'm not crazy, just a little unwell!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two