current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

practice, practice, practice
2005-07-28, 9:28 a.m.

Man this week is dragging! I cannot believe it is only Thursday. But in the good news, it�s day four of not smoking, and honestly, it hasn�t been that hard. Whenever I get a craving I just think to myself, �why smoke that cigarette?� �It doesn�t have power over me.� And in a few minutes I forget I ever wanted one.

So Eagle is doing pretty good. Her mom has finally caught on to the fact that the money she was giving to her was going to pot and other substances. So, she has been �cut off.� I�m sure its not all that drastic though. She�s still going to give her money every other week, but she is not going to give her any extra. I told Eagle that I�m going to be a bitch from now on and not give her any money until all the bills are paid, groceries are bought, cigarettes for her are bought, gas is in the car, etc....she said that is okay. That�s the way it has to be. Last night I told her that I think she�s getting close to throwing pot away and just saying she doesn�t need it. She�d rather take her wife on vacation, or buy a house, then spend it on that shit. She didn�t say much, but I could tell she was thinking.

We�ve been getting along great lately. It seems as if a cloud has lifted between us. She is happy and not bitchy. She�s still not real willing to let me have the free time I want/need though. Last night I wanted to play Roller Coaster Tycoon on the computer and she whined enough that I didn�t end up doing that. It pisses me off, but I know she�s trying....

So work is great. I had a dry run through of the training materials yesterday for the first time out loud. It�s harder than I thought, but it�ll take some time to smooth it out. I know the information, it�s just not smooth yet. All in good time. I feel bad for my co-worker with the same title as me. She�s been doing this job for a year and a half, so 90% of things are falling on her to do. So this morning I told her that I would not take offense if she wants to delegate things my way. I�ll help her out any way I can until I can become more productive myself. She seemed greatful that I said that.

So that�s about it for now. I�m going to write up my training presentation script now so I can practice, practice, practice!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two