current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

My business
2005-07-29, 9:25 a.m.

Well I'm here and I'm not really happy about it, but I'm here. I started my period yesterday with a vengence. I'm on hormones so that this wouldn't happen, but apparently it didn't work this month...ugh.

I made it five days so far without smoking. Honestly, I hate to even say this out loud, but it hasn't been that hard. I guess maybe I was just finally ready to be a non-smoker. That and all I have to do is think about the suffering of those with emphysema to keep the power over cigarettes. I do not want to slowly suffocate, therefore I will maintain my power over those evil little sticks full of toxins.

Eagle is still doing really really great. She's still taking Ephedra though and that's not good. But besides that she is doing very well. She cleaned the whole condo, made a wonderful dinner for my bridge group and was a very charming host. I was very impressed.

I was, however, very angry yesterday for a brief period. See I still pay for my ex-husband's medical insurance. I have an option at work to have self or family insurance. I always had family before when I was married, and I never changed to it self when I left him three years ago. He has bad arthritis and uses my insurance to see better doctors in Michigan. The different between self and family is about $60.00 every two weeks. Well Eagle and HER MOTHER were incensed that I still pay that for him. Her mother said that she has been helping us out financially and here I am giving away $120.00 a month! Granted, I heard this through Eagle, so I told Eagle that the reason we are being given money from her mother is because EAGLE SPENDS NEARLY $1,000.00 A MONTH ON CIGARETTES, POT, EPHEDRA, AND WHATEVER ELSE SHE BUYS ON A GODDAMN WHIM. My $120.00 per month should have NOTHING TO DO WITH IT. I was truly very very angry. I realize that maybe I'm stupid for not asking my ex-husband to pay the difference, but it pisses me off that her MOTHER had anything to say about it. Eagle and I calmed down and talked to each other and I agreed to ask my ex if he would pay the difference. He readily agreed. So we got through that one, but am I wrong to feel like who I pay insurance for is none of anyone's business?? I'd truly like to hear impartial opinions.

So that's it. It's Friday, it's payday, and I've got stuff to do.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two