current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

happy and singing
2003-07-29, 10:47 a.m.

Happy Tuesday! I guess I'm in a good mood. I still feel giddy, but it's not so much because of the crush, but more because the possibilities in life are starting to become more clear. That, and MyLove is really trying. She's trying more than I've ever seen her try and that makes me happy. I'm also happy because I don't care if MyLove is unhappy or angry, or upset. Not that I don't care, but it's not affecting me like it used to. And that feels so free.

I've decided that after she moves out, I will continue to be committed to her for awhile. However, I may in time tell her that I want to date other people. My thought on this is that she is getting what she wants...which is space....why shouldn't I get something I want...which is the opportunity to "date" for awhile. I don't really want to settle down with anyone but her, but I'd kind of like the opportunity to go out on dates with people. I've never ever done that.

Oh who knows. I'm happy now and that's a good thing.

I had my first singing lesson last night. It was a lot of fun and I did better than I thought I would. The nice little old lady who does the lessons said, "oh you're a pretty young thing." She also said I have a very nice voice. Who knew?

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two