current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Come on 5:00
2004-07-30, 8:13 a.m.

Once again, an evening spent with Eagle has left me feeling much better. Yesterday afternoon I was feeling so down. But when I got home, she was there to hold me, make me smile, and feel loved again.

How could I not love this person who treats me so well? It's the first relationship in my life where someone loves me back the way that I love them. This is what I'd been asking for, for so long.

Unfortunately I didn't get someone without their share of problems. However, a problem is only a problem if it gets in the way. And so far, it doesn't. She's doing really great. For the first time in her life she said, she feels truly happy. This is a big statement from her.

It's Friday, I've got money in the bank, and a date tomorrow with the one that I love. We're going to tour the Meadowbrook Mansion and then out to Joe's Crab Shack for some much craved crab legs! I can't wait.

I realize that I'll never be able to please everyone. And that me moving back in with Eagle is not going to go over well with some of my friends, but that's okay. If they love me, they'll know that this is what makes me happy, and they'll be happy for me. And if not.....well that's their problem.

Come on 5:00! Let's get this weekend started.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two