current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Damn, I love her
2004-08-02, 9:00 a.m.

Well, back to work on this Monday morning. Man do weekends fly by. Had a pretty damn good weekend though.

For the first time in many weeks, Eagle was crabby on Saturday. And then she beat herself up about it. But I told her that everyone has bad days. I was down last week and she was there to pick me up. She was crabby, I was there to calm her down. Saturday we were up bright and early because her dad came over to the condo to do some repairs. Her mother came after that and then we went to lunch and shopping with her mom. I really think that is the reason for her crabbiness. I think starting off the day with her dad and then spending most of the day with her mom is what did it. But actually she did really great. Usually that much time with her parents and someone's feeling usually get hurt. But not this time. She was very pleasant the whole time.

That's the thing about this relationship. It's like when one of is us down or stressed or crabby, the other seems to be able to help them through it, out of it, whatever. This is the first time I've been in a relationship like that. It's pretty damn cool.

We're approaching nearly two months of no alcohol use too. I'm very proud of her. Her thinking has changed so much, it's remarkable.

This morning I took the bus for the first time because Eagle's van is in the shop for brakes, so she is using my car to get to work today. I woke up late and was worried about her getting up in time to drive me to the bus stop. So I gently woke her, explained that I woke up late and that we had to leave in 15 minutes. Then I hurried off to get myself ready. The next thing I know, Eagle's got my lunch packed, my english muffin toasted with cream cheese, and my coffee all prepared and ready to go. How awesome is that? Damn. I love her.

Well I'd better get to work now, it's going to be a long day because we're short two people. Oh Joy.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two