current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Great Deals
2004-08-03, 8:47 a.m.

Last night Eagle and I had dinner with her mom and it went really really well. Slowly it seems, that Eagle is finally starting to develop a healthier relationship with her mom. For years it was one of love/hate, push/pull, etc. It's nice. I like her mom a lot. She's funny, and smart, and a very caring person. She reminds me a bit of my mother.

After dinner we went to Pier One and they were having a moving sale. We cleaned up! We got some great paper laterns to hang from the overhang on the front deck. Plus we got one large lantern as well. All of that, including two bags of tea lights and a celestial themed wind chime for $17.00. You cannot beat that. After that we ended up at Michael's which is a huge craft store. We both love to walk through there and pick out different things we'd like to make. We usually don't buy much because it's pretty expensive. But this time they had a big clearance sale and I bought a book that teaches you how to draw cartoons. It was listed for $3.00. So I get that and a couple other little things and we get to the register and it rings up for $5.00 instead of $3.00. I pointed it out and the manager came and re-figured it all, and then gave me a bonus based on the difference due to Michigan's scan laws.....all said and done, I got my two dollar difference back, plus $5.00. So I got all the stuff we bought for about $.12. Can't beat that!

Finally we got home, and I was so tired. But we still enjoy spending time with each other, and although we say we're going to go to bed, we don't. We stay up talking and the next thing you know it's Midnight. But dammit, tonight I'm going to get some damn sleep! Yeah right.

This week MyExLove wants to meet me somewhere so I can give her some of her things that I still have. I'm nervous about it. I'm afraid I'll see her and get those butterflies again. But then again, I'm also curious to see her again. I don't know. We'll have to see. I do want to give her stuff to her, before I fully move back in with Eagle. Guess I'll just see how it goes.

Well, I'd better get some work done now.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two