current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

evening alone
2004-08-04, 8:52 a.m.

I had an evening alone last night. It was nice. Eagle had a doctor's appointment, then went to her cousin's place to visit. I chose to stay home and cook dinner, do some laundry, and watch some t.v. It's been awhile since I had a night to my self. Eagle got home around 11:00. I was all set to go to sleep, but somehow, one thing led to another and suddenly it was 1:00 a.m. But I'm not complaining this morning. It was well worth the last of sleep.

I've come to realize something in this relationship. Sex should not be the only time you feel special and loved. With MyExLove it seemed that sex was the only time we really connected. I know it was the only time I knew (at least at the time) for sure that she loved me. That's not the way it should be. Yeah, sex can be used to solidify those feelings, but it shouldn't be the only way to express them. With Eagle it's not. I feel loved every day with her. Because of that, sex has not been so critical to me. With MyExLove it seemed that I needed that connection with her more often because it was the only one we really had. With my ex-husband sex with each other was mostly non-existent. Although we had a great friendship, it lacked that intimacy that sex brings.

As we lay in bed talking last night, we both realized that all the lessons we've learned from previous relationships, have brought us here. To this moment. And both of us are willing to go the extra mile to not take each other for granted, to respect each other at all times, and to let the other person know just how special they are.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two