current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

still not smoking
2005-08-02, 8:50 a.m.

Gotta do a quick entry today. My mentor is coming to meet with me again. Work is going really great so far. I wish that I had the knowledge and experience my co-worker has, but she�s been doing this for a year and a half now, so I suppose I have to give myself a break.

I saw Eagle�s mom yesterday for the first time since all this money business. I took the opportunity to explain my position on it and she seemed grateful. She said she did not know some of what I told her. I figured as much.

Eagle is doing well still. She has a really healthy mindset, it�s just getting her body, mind, and spirit lined up to follow through that is the challenge right now. But I have hope.

Well this is day 8 of not smoking....I can hardly believe it really. It�s almost easy, dare I say. I�m just thankful that I am now a non-smoker.

I�m getting excited for my trip to San Antonio on the 14th, only 12 days to go! I hope Eagle will be okay while I�m gone. I guess she�ll have to be, right? I know I�ll miss her, this will be the longest we�ve been apart in over a year.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two