current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

a little sleep sure can help
2003-08-06, 9:56 a.m.

It is amazing what a good night's sleep will do for a broken heart. I feel much better today. I'm thinking clearer and life doesn't seem nearly as bleak as it did yesterday.

I know I'm not out of the woods yet. I still have the face to face with her, the day I come home and her stuff is gone, and the day I run into her and TheEx on the street...but I'm doing better for now and I'll cross those bridges when I get to them.

I spoke with MyexLove on the phone this morning. She called me. I ended up counseling her. Leave it to me to counsel the person leaving me for someone else. But in a way, it made me feel better. I'm weird.

But I encouraged her to think about being alone for awhile. I told her she needs to get some serious therapy to learn how to live an honest life. To trust people and to let them trust her. She thanked me. I told her that she needs to cut the strings her ex has on her. She denied that at first, but eventually she admitted that she is attached to the strings. But I'm not so sure she wants to cut them.

But anyway, tonight is my singing lesson and then I have a date. Just a friend for now...actually it's my crush. But I am going slowly...I promise. Feel free to kick me in the ass if you see me move to fast, I can use it!

Thanks again for everyone's love and support.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two